Put on your Sunday Best

There’s something compelling about this photograph that makes you want to stop and take a second look.

Just thought I’d share this with you all. As someone who has almost zilch knowledge of photography, I tend to be drawn to photographs that make me smile or invoke memories. For example, this one reminds me of the churches in Montessarchio (small village in Italy). I love the play of light, the smile on the Mom’s face and the mischievous innocence of the little guy. There’s a sense of content in this photograph that makes you want to be there, in that moment.

To me, this is what a church is supposed to be – soaring ceilings, stained glass, wooden pews, a sense of quiet reverence mingled with God’s light. Most may not agree with me but that’s okay. For me, the beauty of the church has always added to my experience.

P.S. – In case you’d like to read the story behind this photograph, head here.

2 thoughts on “Put on your Sunday Best

  1. oh yes .. totally agree , I was visiting wales last year and got the oppurtunity to see some beautiful churches there …

    lovely photo too. and the little kid looks so HAppy

Leave a Reply

