Good things happen when you’re M.I.A

For the past week or so, I have been blissfully detached from the internet/online devices while on vacation (exploring new countries and familiar haunts at home). During this time, I was fortunate enough to be nominated by two lovely bloggers – Torn Pages and Coffee Stains and Wandering Soul – for the Real Neat Blog Award. Thank you so much to both of you for nominating me and I’m sorry if this post was a long time coming.

When you often feel like your words are being eaten up by the vast vacuum that is the blogosphere, it is always nice to have someone come along who appreciates your work and what you have to say 🙂

real-neat-blog-award

According to the rules of the award, I have to answer seven questions, nominate seven other bloggers and ask them seven questions in turn. Passing forward the blogging appreciation is one of my favorite parts of getting nominated (Yes, I’m fully aware I’m only on my second award but one can hope).

The Questions

Q. If you could do only one thing for the rest of your life, what will it be?

Explore the world. Visit different countries and learn their secrets.

Q. Do you write a diary? Why?

Yes, although not as often as I’d hope. I write mostly to spew or try to make sense of things around me. I find that penning my thoughts down every now and then, helps me track my progress as an individual as well as helps to keep the negative energy at bay.

Q. What is your favorite quote?

Life is short - Haley.jpg

Q. If you could be a character in a book, who would it be?

Elizabeth Bennet! Her quips are practically a superpower.

Q. A funny incident that you cannot forget?

From erratic conversations with friends to my little’s sister’s quirky one-liners, there are so many moments that make me laugh that it’d be hard to single out just one.

Q. What is your lucky charm? If not, why?

Don’t have  one. I trust that a higher power is looking out for me.

Q. Are you a morning person or a night owl? Has this ever got you in trouble?

Night owl definitely. Getting up for school used to be a nightmare. Thankfully, I’ve grown smarter since then and now schedule my day to start later 😛

The Nominees 

For this award, I’d like to nominate a few bloggers whose words made a difference to me. They could have inspired me to try something new or even just made me smile when I needed it the most. So here goes…

Think. Do. Write.

Shilpi Siwach

One Dad 3 Girls

The Mamabear Chronicles

Invisible World

The Great Journey

According to Kaitlyn

The “Inquisition” 

Q. If you were to star in a Hollywood movie, who would you cast as you?

Q. Dream superpower (Only one allowed)

Q. What’s your favorite holiday and why?

Q. A quote that changed your life.

Q. What does writing mean to you?

Q. What’s your go-to: comfort food, comfort music or comfort movie?

Q. When all your dreams come true, who’s standing next to you?

*******

To those I’ve nominated, you are under no obligation to answer the questions but I do hope that you will pass on the blogging love. You never know whose day you might make 🙂

thatsall

2 thoughts on “Good things happen when you’re M.I.A

Leave a Reply

